Sheridan Sundowners Lions Club announces new officers

Home|News|Local News|Sheridan Sundowners Lions Club announces new officers

SHERIDAN — The Sheridan Sundowners Lions Club recently announced its new club officers for the 2018/2019 year beginning July 1.

The following Lions were elected:

• President Don Cherni

• First Vice-President Arnold Hansen

• Second Vice-President Connie Brecke

• Third Vice-President Bill Rathburn

• Secretary Carol Krumm

• Treasurer Jim Rapp

• Membership Chairperson Valori Marshall

• LCIF Coordinator Greg Marshall

• Lion Tamer Dave Rollins

• Tail Twister Leslea Rapp

• Immediate Past President David Beard

The Lions on the club board of directors are Dave Rollins, Bob Krumm, Carol Clark and Ben Bairn.

Lion Ariel Downing manages the club website (, then type in Sheridan Sundowners Lions). 

Lions Clubs International is the largest service club organization in the world.

The club’s 1.45 million members in more than 46,000 clubs are serving communities in 207 countries and geographical areas around the globe.

Since 1917, Lions clubs have aided the blind and visually impaired, championed youth initiatives and strengthened local communities through hands-on service and humanitarian projects.

By |Jun. 21, 2018|

About the Author:

The editorial staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan, Wyoming, and the surrounding region. News tips and information may be sent to


Tell us what you think! The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with Facebook Comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.

Unlock the door to exclusive experiences across Sheridan County with Press Pass, an all-new membership by The Sheridan Press. When you join Press Pass, you will enjoy exclusive access to all of our partners’ experiences and offers, from food and drink to arts and entertainment.

Log In to Press Pass