Colorado Symphony to open Whitney Center for the Arts

Home|News|Local News|Colorado Symphony to open Whitney Center for the Arts

SHERIDAN — The new Whitney Center for the Arts at Sheridan College will open its first season with the Colorado Symphony.

The Colorado Symphony will be joined by New York City soprano, Sarah Brailey, who will perform Samuel Barber’s Knoxville, Summer of 1915. The Colorado Symphony will also perform Aaron Copland’s Fanfare for the Common Man, Camille Saint-Saëns’s Cello Concerto, and Antonín Dvorák’s Symphony No. 9, “from the New World.”

The concert will take place Oct. 8 at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $45 ($35 for seniors) and available through the WYO Theater box office. Tickets may also be purchased at or by calling 307-672-9083.

For more information, see

For more information on the Colorado Symphony concert or other upcoming events at the Whitney Center for the Arts, contact WCA Director Erin Hanke at 674-6446, ext. 3014 or

By |Oct. 1, 2016|

About the Author:

The editorial staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan, Wyoming, and the surrounding region. News tips and information may be sent to


Tell us what you think! The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with Facebook Comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.

Unlock the door to exclusive experiences across Sheridan County with Press Pass, an all-new membership by The Sheridan Press. When you join Press Pass, you will enjoy exclusive access to all of our partners’ experiences and offers, from food and drink to arts and entertainment.

Log In to Press Pass