SHERIDAN — The Sheridan County Chamber of Commerce two-day candidate forum will kick off tonight at 7 p.m. at Sheridan College in the Whitney Presentation Hall.

Tonight’s forum will feature candidates for statewide offices. The chamber released the list of candidates who have said they will attend the event.

Participants for Tuesday include U.S. Senate candidate Bryan E. Miller, gubernatorial candidate Taylor Haynes, and Secretary of State candidates Ed Buchanan, Ed Murray and Clark Stith.

In addition, Superintendent of Public Instruction candidates Bill Winney, Jillian Balow, Sheryl Lain and Mike Ceballos all plan to attend.

In races for the Wyoming Legislature, in House District 29 both candidates — incumbent John Patton and challenger Ryan Mulholland — plan to attend. For House District 30, both Kathy Coleman and Mark Jennings will participate and for House District 40 challenger Jenny Wuerker plans to attend.

Several candidates who are running unopposed will also participate and some have opted to have a statement read on their behalf.

On Wednesday evening, also beginning at 7 p.m., the forum will feature candidates for local offices.

All four candidates for Sheridan County Commission — Steve Maier, Bob Rolston, Terry Cram and Dennis Fox — have said they plan to participate. Pete Carroll and Scott Hininger, both candidates for county treasurer, also said they would attend.

Candidates for Sheridan City Council, Dayton mayor and Dayton Town Council also plan to participate in the forum.