Watercolor Wyoming award winners

From staff reports


SHERIDAN — The awards ceremony for the 28th annual Watercolor Wyoming National Exhibition, hosted by the Wyoming Watercolor Society, was held Aug. 29 at the SAGE Exhibit Gallery at Sheridan College Main Street.

The exhibition award winners were:

Best of Wyoming — Helen Lytle Campbell of Sheridan — “My Favorite Jug”

People’s Choice — Elizabeth Thurow of Sheridan — “Restraint”

Best of Show — Cindy Brabec-King of Palisade, Colo. — “Hester’s Blanket”

First Place — Yuri Ozaki of Huntsville, Ala. — “Tower of Fragments”

Second Place — Joy Keown of Laramie — “Inupiaq Woman”

Third Place — Kristi Grussendorf of North Logan, Utah — “To Market”

Honorable Mention — Don Dernovich of Culbertson, Neb. — “Place on the East Fork”

Honorable Mention — Carol Hubbard of Monroe, Conn. — “Brand Names”

The show was juried by watercolor instructor John Salminen from Duluth, Minn., and featured 46 paintings from 37 artists from 18 states.

Share this news...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page
The following two tabs change content below.

Outside Contributor

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc..