2014 Primary election results, unofficial with absentee

Home|Uncategorized|2014 Primary election results, unofficial with absentee

With 29 of 29 precincts reporting and absentee ballots added in, the unofficial results for the 2014 primary election for Sheridan County are as follows. Final canvassing will be completed Friday.

In House Distict 29, incumbent John Patton (600) will keep his seat, topping challenger Ryan Mulholland (578) by a small margin.

In House District 30, Mark Jennings unseated incumbent Cathy Coleman 961-501.

The three incumbents will hold their sets on the county commission — Terry Cram (3,371), Steve Maier (2,951) and Bob Rolston (3,205). Challenger Dennis Fox got 2,355 votes.

In the race for county treasurer incumbent Peter Carroll (2,867) will keep his seat, defeating challenger Scott Hininger (1,932).

For Sheridan City Council’s two-year seat, Thayer Shafer is leading the pack with 1,083 votes compared to incumbent Robert Webster’s 876 and Mona Hansen’s 854. Shafer and Webster will move on to the general election.

In the race for Dayton mayor, Norm Anderson led the race with 123 votes. Robert Alley had 80 and Dennis Wagner has 72. Anderson and Alley will move on to the general election.

For Dayton Town Council, Craig Reichert racked up 136 votes compared to Clifford Reed’s 106 and Eric Lofgren’s 152. Chris Smith had 37 votes and Jeremy Smith has 97 votes. All but Chris Smith will move on to the general election.

Sen. Mike Enzi, R-Wyoming, leads challenger Bryan Miller 3,677 to 894, in Sheridan County.

Gov. Matt Mead leads the race for governor at 3,124 votes. Cindy Hill has posted 572, and Taylor Haynes received 1,289 votes.

By |August 19th, 2014|

About the Author:

The news staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan and its surrounding region. News tips and information can be sent to the newsroom at news@thesheridanpress.com