SSCSD 2 orchestra students at annual department festival

SHERIDAN — The Sheridan County School District 2 orchestra department held its annual festival April 3-4.
The judges were Jim Mothersbaugh and Christine Dunbar, strings teachers in the Natrona County School District.
The following ratings were given:

Violin: Jacob Jahiel, Cameron Ellis, Avery Ellis, Malik Grant, Rachael Swan, Susan Wold, Lauren Sarantopulos, Nathan Baker, Pippin Robison, Zach Gale and Kenneth Grant.

Cello: Tommy Clift and Rachel Jahiel.
String bass: Sid Carroll.

Large ensemble: Sheridan Junior High School orchestra, Baroque Orchestra and Sheridan High School Symphony Orchestra.

Violin: Behley Malkuch, Megan Price, Piper Carroll, Joe Pacheco, Ben Romanjenko, Sarah Bicocchi, Mariah Grant, Gretchen Dougherty, Mackenzie Dougherty, Raien Emery, Mariah Olesen, Sam Sanders, Paul Stadick, Kellie Kekich, Tom Terry, Chris Romanjenko, Miller Slaughter, Taylor Wendtland, Katelynn Brooks, Taylor Bruso, Zoe Robison, Dolce Carroll, Chris Michaelis, Katelynn Shaw and Mckenzie MacDonnell.

Viola: Zannah Pacheco, Anna Crabb, Paige Wolski, Amber Rogers, Trinton Myers and Brooklyn Fields.

Cello: Angelina Bruso, Evan Staben, Isaac Pacheco, Ava Johannesmeyer, Lincoln Carroll, Michael Shaw, Samantha Hamilton, Nich Gill and Hannah Swan.

String bass: Brayden Vojta.

Cello duet: Rose Chavez and Sidney Smith.

Violin: Alex Vaira.

Viola: Grace Henderson, Samantha Lamb, Kelly Buchanan and Isaac Gray

String bass: Ashton Legerski.

Share this news...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page
The following two tabs change content below.

Staff Reports

The news staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan and its surrounding region. News tips and information can be sent to the newsroom at

Latest posts by Staff Reports (see all)

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc..