Lovell’s Collins, Laramie’s Legerski named 2013 Milward Simpson winners

SHERIDAN — Dino Collins of Lovell and Madison Legerski of Laramie were named 2013 Milward Simpson Award winners over the weekend.

Girls finalists included Sheridan’s Hailey Ligocki as well as Lexi Erickson (Star Valley), Shanda Post (Lander) and Kassidy Scott (Douglas).

The award, remembering Wyoming Governor, United States Senator and multi-sport athlete Milward Simpson, is considered the state’s top prep honor.

Share this news...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page
The following two tabs change content below.

Staff Reports

The news staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan and its surrounding region. News tips and information can be sent to the newsroom at

Latest posts by Staff Reports (see all)

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc..