Elks announces Northwest District Hoop Shoot results

Home|Sports|Local Sports|Elks announces Northwest District Hoop Shoot results

SHERIDAN — The Elks Northwest District Hoop Shoot, hosted by Sheridan Lodge #520, was held Sunday at the Sheridan College Golden Dome.

Eighteen kids and families from Cody, Greybull, Worland, Buffalo, Dayton, Big Horn and Sheridan braved the weather to compete for a chance to go to the State Hoop Shoot.

The first place winners in each group earned the right to go to the State Hoop Shoot on Feb. 15 in Casper.

8-9 Girls:
1. Kennedi Niemann, Cody, 14/25, 5/5
2. Brooke Wright, Worland 14/25 2/5
8-9 Boys:
1. Court Gonsalez, Worland 24/25
2. Kamden Niemann, Cody 21/25
10-11 Girls:
1. Torrie Schutzman, Cody 13/25
2. Addy Bolton,  Sheridan 7/25
10-11 Boys:
1. Rudy Sanford, Worland 14/25, 4/5
2. Robert Morton, Sheridan 14/25, 2/5
12-13 Girls:
1. Breanna Parra, Worland 18/25
2. Seren Chapin,  Buffalo 15/25
12-13 Boys:
1. Hunter Peterson, Buffalo 18/25
2. Brock Hill, Greybull 17/25

By |January 28th, 2014|

About the Author:

The news staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan and its surrounding region. News tips and information can be sent to the newsroom at news@thesheridanpress.com