Weather From Our Sponsors

Sheridan County Dems. elect local officers

SHERIDAN — The Sheridan County Democrats elected three new officers and re-elected three current officers at a regular meeting Tuesday night. Positions filled include:

• Chair: Hollis Hackman, re-elected

• Vice Chair: Brook Boden, newly elected

• Treasurer: Larry Mueller, re-elected

• Secretary: Shannon Anderson, re-elected

• Committeewoman: Janet Ruleaux, newly elected

• Committeeman: Dwight Welch, newly elected

The Sheridan County Democrats will be working on finding viable candidates for the upcoming election cycle, among other items.
“We’re all about building the party,” Hackman said.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.


  Email | Twitter

Reader Comments

Tell us what you think. The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with facebook comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.