1A/2A Sheridan County All-State basketball honorees











SHERIDAN — Five Sheridan County athletes were named to 1A/2A All-State basketball teams, which were released by the Wyoming Coaches Association late Monday.

Big Horn’s Matthew Wigglesworth and Hanneah Puckett; Tongue River’s Sarah Nielsen and Sarah Rawlings; and Arvada-Clearmont’s Bailey Roebling were each named to All-State teams after the state tournaments in Casper this weekend. Coaches vote on players for All-State from All-Conference teams during the tournament.

Wigglesworth was named 2A Northeast player of the year, and Roebling was player of the year for the 1A Northeast conference.

All-Conference players included Gracie Goldhammer, Jadyn Mirich, Tony Mort and Connor McCafferty from Big Horn; Tara Stimpson, Megan Meyers, Matt Yellowtail, Keenan Gross and Tanner Dockery from Tongue River; and Keely Rockafellow from Arvada-Clearmont.



Brad Estes

Sheridan Press sports editor

  Email | Twitter

Reader Comments

Tell us what you think. The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on Thesheridanpress.com. We power our commenting forum with facebook comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.