Cowboy football 2013 opens at Nebraska

LARAMIE (AP) — Wyoming will host New Mexico, Colorado State, Fresno State and Hawaii in Mountain West Conference football next fall.

The Mountain West announced the 2013 conference football schedule Thursday.

The Cowboys will open conference play at Air Force on Sept. 21 and its conference home opener will be Oct. 12 versus New Mexico. The following week, on Oct. 19, Wyoming will host border rival Colorado State.

The Cowboys will play four of their six home games between Sept. 7 and Oct. 19. The only home games that fall after Oct. 19 are a Nov. 9 meeting with Fresno State and a Nov. 23 contest with Hawaii.

UW also has road games at San Jose State, Boise State and Utah State.

It will have open dates on Oct. 5 and Nov. 2.

2013 Wyoming Football Schedule
Sat., Aug. 31 at Nebraska
Sat., Sept. 7 IDAHO
Sat., Sept. 14 NORTHERN COLORADO
Sat., Sept. 21 at Air Force*
Sat., Sept. 28 at Texas State
Sat., Oct. 5 OPEN
Sat., Oct. 12 NEW MEXICO*
Sat., Oct. 19 COLORADO STATE*
Sat., Oct. 26 at San Jose State*
Sat., Nov. 2 OPEN
Sat., Nov. 9 FRESNO STATE*
Sat., Nov. 16 at Boise State*
Sat., Nov. 23 HAWAI’I*
Sat., Nov. 30 at Utah State*
Sat., Dec. 7 MWC Championship Game

*denotes home game

CAPS denotes MWC game

Share this news...
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on LinkedInEmail this to someonePrint this page
The following two tabs change content below.

Staff Reports

The news staff of The Sheridan Press covers news, sports and lifestyle stories throughout Sheridan and its surrounding region. News tips and information can be sent to the newsroom at news@thesheridanpress.com
Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.





  • The Sheridan Press is now seeking nominations for this year's 20 Under 40. Submission deadline is 9/18/15. Submit a nomination.