Weather From Our Sponsors

Black Hills State announces dean’s list

SHERIDAN — Black Hills State University has announced their fall 2013 dean’s list recipients.

To be eligible students must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 or above while taking at least 12 credit hours.

Local students named to the list were Misty Ballek of Clearmont, Cole Gustafson of Banner, Meghan Johnson of Dayton and Raith Durham, Gunnar Edeen, Erin Kinsey, Denim Lind, Laura Redle, Coy Trumbull, Kierstin Webster and Zachary Will, all of Sheridan.

Black Hills State University, the third-largest University in South Dakota, is a master’s level University located in Spearfish, S.D. that enrolls nearly 4,500 students.

Reader Comments

Tell us what you think. The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with facebook comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.

For the best in Sheridan adventures, visit the new Visit Now