Weather From Our Sponsors

Big Horn students garner awards at FBLA Conference

BIG HORN — Big Horn High School students Eddie Atter, Rebecca Gilbert, Gracie Goldhammer, Jadyn Mirich, Miles Novak, Hunter Sersland and Matthew Wigglesworth attended the state Future Business Leaders of America Conference in Cheyenne March 13-16.

The club’s adviser is Katherine Hecker.

The students participated in presentations, workshops and competitions along with 650 other students from around the state. Miles Novak was elected state reporter.

Awards were given at the grand finale awards banquet and winners from Big Horn are as follows: Novak and Wigglesworth, first place in entrepreneurship team competition; Atter first place in computer problem solving, cyber security, introduction to technology concepts and technology concepts. Atter also won second place in networking concepts.

The winners qualified to attend the FBLA National Conference in Anaheim, Calif., this summer.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.

Reader Comments

Tell us what you think. The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with facebook comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.