Weather From Our Sponsors

SHS orchestras performing combined concert

SHERIDAN — The Sheridan High School symphony and baroque orchestras will present a combined concert Wednesday evening.

The baroque orchestra will perform the first movement of Symphony No. 1 by Beethoven and Psalm and Fugue by Allan Hovhaness.

The symphony orchestra will perform the overture to Russlan and Ludmilla by Glinka and the Fantasia on a theme by Thomas Tallis, composed by Vaughan Williams. The soloists featured for this work will be Malik Grant, Jacob Jahiel, Cameron Ellis, Chris Michaelis and Rachael Swan, on violin; Zannah Pacheco and Isaac Gray on viola; and Nick Gill and Hannah Swan on cello.

Also on the program is the Sheridan High School chamber orchestra featuring Chris Michaelis performing the violin concerto in B flat by Pergolesi.

The concert will begin at 6:30 p.m. at the Sheridan High School Sue Henry auditorium.

Copyright © 2015 The Sheridan Press or Sheridan Newspapers, Inc.


  Email | Twitter

Reader Comments

Tell us what you think. The Sheridan Press offers you the chance to comment on articles on We power our commenting forum with facebook comments. Please take a look at our participation guidelines before posting.

For the best in Sheridan adventures, visit the new Visit Now