1A/2A Sheridan County All-State basketball honorees

Home|Sports|Local Sports|1A/2A Sheridan County All-State basketball honorees











SHERIDAN — Five Sheridan County athletes were named to 1A/2A All-State basketball teams, which were released by the Wyoming Coaches Association late Monday.

Big Horn’s Matthew Wigglesworth and Hanneah Puckett; Tongue River’s Sarah Nielsen and Sarah Rawlings; and Arvada-Clearmont’s Bailey Roebling were each named to All-State teams after the state tournaments in Casper this weekend. Coaches vote on players for All-State from All-Conference teams during the tournament.

Wigglesworth was named 2A Northeast player of the year, and Roebling was player of the year for the 1A Northeast conference.

All-Conference players included Gracie Goldhammer, Jadyn Mirich, Tony Mort and Connor McCafferty from Big Horn; Tara Stimpson, Megan Meyers, Matt Yellowtail, Keenan Gross and Tanner Dockery from Tongue River; and Keely Rockafellow from Arvada-Clearmont.


By |March 5th, 2013|

About the Author:

Sheridan Press sports editor