SMH Foundation announces officers, new members

Home|News|Local News|SMH Foundation announces officers, new members

SHERIDAN — The Sheridan Memorial Hospital Foundation recently announced its officers for the coming fiscal year, as well as two newly-elected directors.

Officers for the 2013-14 year will be President Shirley Yager, Vice President Mary Ludemann, Hospital Auxiliary Representative and Secretary Jill Mitchell and Treasurer Rick Rossa.

New volunteer directors are Andrea Mellinger and Shirley Coulter who were both elected for three-year terms. Other members of the board include Dr. Walt Gould, Dave Nicolarsen, physician representative Dr. Brad Hanebrink, Kevin Bailey and hospital trustee representative Gary Miller.

The Sheridan Memorial Hospital Foundation’s mission is to cultivate community involvement and support the hospital’s vision, “When people think of excellent healthcare, they think of Sheridan.”

Established in 1976 with the purpose to raise awareness and funds for health care projects at Sheridan Memorial Hospital, the Foundation has enjoyed strong community support and growth since its inception.

Philanthropic funding and planned giving play a vital role in rural community health care. Patients and their families are impacted in a variety of ways including comprehensive care in specialized areas such as the new Welch Cancer Center, the Cardiac Catheterization Lab, the Griffith Emergency Department, the Watt Dialysis Center, Hospice of the Big Horns, Wound Care, nursing scholarships and clinical education.

By |October 9th, 2013|

About the Author: